Hall of Fame

Last Updated: 11/30/2021 7:08 PM

Ross Local Schools Hall of Fame Shield image Mission Statement

The mission of the Ross Local School District Halls of Fame is to recognize alumni, staff, volunteers and community members of the school district who have distinguished themselves through their achievements and/or contributions to the Ross Local Schools.  Membership will be awarded to people who excelled in athletics, the arts and academically during their high school careers.  It is also intended to honor exceptional administrators, faculty, coaches, staff, and volunteers who created and maintained the reputation of the Ross Local Schools as a leading educational institution in Butler County.  It is by design that alumni, community residents, and businesses of the Ross Local School District who have distinguished themselves through their contributions in their field of work, their contributions to the school district and/or their community service which has significantly impacted the Ross Local School District.

Each branch of the Hall of Fame, with the exception of the Community Hall of Fame, is administered by a committee of volunteers with that particular branch.  Each committee is responsible for establishing criteria appropriate for the nomination and selection of only individuals worthy of induction into that branch Hall of Fame.  The Community Hall of Fame consists of one Board of Education member, the superintendent, one administrator, and one community member who is very active within the Ross Local School District.


Congratulations to the 2020 Hall of Fame Inductees

2020 Hall of fame inductees

Community Hall

  • Nancy Beckman - The Sharing Closet

Athletic Hall

  • Mr. Ron Calhoun
  • Mr. Paul Fernandez
  • Mrs. Amy Weitzel McFarland
  • Mrs. Becky Bulach Ponatoski
  • Mr. Aaron Ray
  • Mrs. Noel Webster Schuch
  • Mr. Mike Shultz

Congratulations to the 2019 Hall of Fame Inductees2019 Hall of Fame Inductees


Academic Hall

  • Mr. Greg Young
  • Mr. Roger Iams

Fine Arts Hall

  • Ms. Pamela Jackson

Community Hall

  • Charles C. Young Funeral Home
  • Watson Gravel. Inc.

Athletic Hall

  • Mr. Michael Bruening 
  • Mrs. Laura Rullman
  • Mr. Ron Chasteen
  • Mr. Gary Weitzel
  • Mr. Matt Hess
  • Mr. Brian Floyd
  • Mr. Jim Kernohan